Airforce Releases Names Of Officers Killed In Abuja Crash - News at its peak

News at its peak

....Information Carrier online magazine is a platform to disseminate breaking stories as well the mouthpiece globally.

Access Bank

Access Bank
Access Bank

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Airforce Releases Names Of Officers Killed In Abuja Crash

Share This

Nigerian Air Force has released the names of the seven officers killed in the Beechcraft KingAir B350i crash in Abuja on Sunday.

The aircraft, which was en route Minna in Niger State, crashed close to the runway of the Abuja airport after reporting engine failure.

NAF Director of Public Relations and Information, Air Commodore Ibikunle Daramola, said in a statement that the Chief of the Air Staff, Air Vice Marshal Oladayo Amao, has ordered an immediate probe of the accident.

Daramola expressed the condolences of the Air Force to the families of the dead officers.

He further stated that the victims’ families have been notified of the tragic occurrence.

The NAF spokesman gave the names of the officers as:

Flight Lieutenant Haruna Gadzama (Captain).

Flight Lieutenant Henry Piyo (Co-Pilot).

Flying Officer Micheal Okpara (Airborne Tactical Observation System (ATOS) Specialist).

Warrant Officer Bassey Etim (ATOS Specialist).

Flight Sergeant Olasunkanmi Olawunmi (ATOS Specialist).

Sergeant Ugochukwu Oluka (ATOS Specialist).

Aircraftman Adewale Johnson (Onboard Technician).

No comments:

Post a Comment